School notifications go out to parents/students/faculty and staff - via phone and email, even in the case of emergency.
Please check your email to see if you receive our weekly calendar called Ramped Up.
If not, please contact us, we want to make sure we keep you in the loop!

 

Boy's Basketball

 

 

Highland Boys Basketball  | 2016-2017 Schedule

PRE-SEASON
Date Opponent Where Sophomores J.V. Varsity
Nov. 23 Wednesday Cottonwood Cottonwood 2:00 3:30 5:00
Nov. 29 Tuesday Park City  Park City 3:30 5:15 7:00
Nov. 30 Wednesday Granger Highland 3:30 5:15 7:00
Dec. 2 Friday Viewmont Highland Endowment Game 7:00
Dec. 6 Tuesday Skyline Skyline 3:30 5:15 7:00
Dec. 9 Friday West Highland 3:30 5:15 7:00
Dec. 13 Tuesday Murray Highland 3:30 5:15 7:00
Dec. 16 Friday Hillcrest Hillcrest 3:30 5:15 7:00
Dec. 20 Tuesday Olympus Olympus 3:30 5:15 7:00
Dec. 22 Thursday Judge  Judge 3:30 5:15 7:00
Moratorium Nov 24-27  No Practice Practice Dec. 28-31 in the morning
Moratorium Dec. 23-27 Jan 1-No Pract. Practice Jan. 2, 4, 5, 7 in the morning
Jan. 3 Tuesday Juan Diego Highland 3:30 5:15 7:00
REGION
Date Opponent Where Sophomores J.V. Varsity
Jan. 6 Friday Bountiful Bountiful 3:30 5:15 7:00
Jan. 10 Tuesday Ogden Highland 3:30 5:15 7:00
Jan. 17 Tuesday Bonneville Bonneville 3:30 5:15 7:00
Jan. 20 Friday East  Highland 3:30 5:15 7:00
Jan. 24 Tuesday Box Elder  Box Elder 3:30 5:15 7:00
Jan. 27  Friday Woodscross Highland 5:15 3:30 7:00
Jan. 31 Tuesday Ogden Ogden 3:30 5:15 7:00
Feb. 3 Friday Bonneville Highland 3:30 5:15 7:00
Feb. 10 Friday East  East 3:30 5:15 7:00
Feb. 14  Tuesday Bountiful Highland 3:30 5:15 7:00
Feb. 17 Friday Woodscross Woodscross 3:30 5:15 7:00
Feb. 21 Tuesday Box Elder  Highland 3:30 5:15 7:00
   State Tournament   FEB 28 @ TBD  March 2, 3, 4 @ Weber State
Highland High School Principal:  Chris Jenson
2166 South 1700 East Vice principals:  
Salt Lake City, Utah, 84106  Katie Eskelson-Ieremia, Mary Lane Grisley
Coaches:  Jim Boyce Athletic Director:  Missy Mackay-Whiteurs
Randy Schreiter, Parker Vranes, Stan Owen                                   Dan Shwam
Paul Sabin, Mario Platero

 

 

HIGHLAND BOYS BASKETBALL FRESHMAN SCHEDULE 2016 - 2017
NOV 29
TUE
Highland @ Park City 5:15 PM
DEC 12
MON
Highland @ Wasatch 5:30 PM
DEC 14
WED
West @ Highland 6:30 PM
DEC 19
MON
Murray @ Highland 6:30 PM
DEC 21
WED
Highland @ Skyline 5:30 PM
JAN 3
TUE
Juan Diego @ Highland 5:15 PM
JAN 9
MON
East @ Highland 6:30 PM
JAN 11
WED
Highland @ Judge 5:30 PM
JAN 18
WED
Olympus @ Highland 6:30 PM
JAN 23
MON
Wasatch @ Highland 6:30 PM
JAN 24
TUE
Highland @ Box Elder 5:15 PM
JAN 25
WED
Highland @ West 5:30 PM
JAN 30
MON
Highland @ Murray
@ Riverview Junior High
4:00 PM
FEB 1
WED
Skyline @ Highland 6:30 PM
FEB 6
MON
Highland @ East 5:30 PM
FEB 8
WED
Judge @ Highland 6:30 PM
FEB 13
MON
Highland @ Olympus 5:30 PM
       
JUDGE TOURNAMENT
Judge Memorial 36th Annual Freshman Tournament: February 18, 20, 25
Freshman Coaches:
  Paul Sabin Mario Platero