Track and Field

The goal of our track and field program is to give each athlete the opportunity to reach his or her goals in a competitive setting that encourages excellence and commitment. Our staff of experienced coaches is dedicated to teaching the skills and conditioning that will help athletes achieve success.

Track and field is a team sport where each individual gives their best effort to achieve the overall team goals. Our team goal is always to be the best team in our region. We will only achieve that as each athlete is dedicated to coming to practice, working hard and preparing themselves mentally and physically for all competitions.

Highland High School

Track Meet Schedule


Friday, March 9                     Intrasquad Meet @ Highland (All) 3:15 PM

Wednesday, March 14         Highland, Skyline @ Olympus (All) 3:30 PM

Wednesday, March 21         Olympus, Murray @ Highland (All) 3:30 PM

Saturday, March 24 – 31      Spring Break (No practice or meets)

Thursday, April 5                   All City Meet @ University of Utah (All) 3:30 PM

Saturday, April 7                   Open

Wednesday, April 11            Highland, Skyline @ Murray (All) 3:30 PM              

Saturday, April 14                 Taylorsville Invitational (Varsity) 8:00 AM

Friday, April 20                      Skyridge Spring Classic (Varsity) 3:00 PM

Wednesday, April 25            West @ Highland (All) 3:30 PM

Saturday, April 28                 Tiger Trials @ Orem HS (Varsity) 8:00 AM

Fri/Sat, May 4 - 5                   BYU Invitational @ BYU (Qualifiers) 8:00 AM

Wed/Thurs, May 9 & 10      Region Championships @ East (Varsity) 3:00 PM

Thurs/Fri, May 17 - 18           State Championships @ BYU (Qualifiers) 8:00 AM