Faculty Directory

Below is a list of Highland's faculty members. For more information about a faculty member, disclosure documents, or a teacher's external website please click on their name below.

 

>> Click to view Administration and Staff Directory or Highland Department Directory <<

Language Arts

Name Email Subjects
Archibald, Creed creed.archibald@slcschools.org
  • Language Arts 9
  • Language Arts 9 Honors
Baugh, Alexie alexie.baugh@slcschools.org
  • Language Arts 9
  • Language Arts 9 Honors
  • Language Arts 11
Baughman, Kerrie kerrie.baughman@slcschools.org
  • Language Arts 11
  • AP English Language
Blommer, Becky rebecca.blommer@slcschools.org
  • Language Arts 10
  • Language Arts 10 Honors
  • English Concurrent Enrollment
Burnell, Carleen carleen.burnell@slcschools.org
  • Language Arts 12
  • College Prep ELA 12 Honors
Dean, McKenzie mckenzie.dean@slcschools.org
  • Language Arts 10
  • Language Arts 10 Honors
Nowell, Melissa melissa.nowell@slcschools.org
  • Language Arts 10
  • Language Arts 10 Honors
  • English Language Development III
  • Language Arts ESL I, 9-12
Sierer, Ted ted.sierer@slcschools.org
  • Language Arts 9
  • Language Arts 9 Honors
  • AP Psychology
  • Sports Psychology
  • IB Theory of Knowledge SL 1
Smith, Kevin kevin.smith@slcschools.org
  • IB English A Lit HL 2
  • Language Arts 9 Honors
  • Creative Writing I
  • Creative Writing Adv
  • AP English Lit
Sorensen, Whitney whitney.sorensen@slcschools.org
  • Language Arts 11
  • Language Arts 11 Honors
Winn, Brandon brandon.winn@slcschools.org
  • IB English A Lit HL 1
  • Journalism
  • Language Arts 9
  • Language Arts 9 Honors

Mathematics

Name Email Subjects
Gubler, Celia celia.gubler@slcschools.org
  • Secondary Math II Honors
  • Secondary Math III
Hall, Aaron aaron.hall@slcschools.org
  • Secondary Math II
  • Secondary Math III
  • Secondary Math III Honors
  • IB Mathematics SL 1
Kelly, James james.kelly@slcschools.org
  • Secondary Math I
  • Pre-Calculus
Kelsey, Tosha tosha.kelsey@slcschools.org
  • Secondary Math I
  • Secondary Math II
Lea, Sarah
sarah.lea@slcschools.org
  • Secondary Math I
  • Secondary Math I Honors
  • Secondary Math II Honors
Richards, Brandon brandon.richards@slcschools.org
  • Secondary Math I
  • Secondary Math I Honors
Watrin, Stephanie stephanie.watrin@slcschools.org
  • Secondary Math I
  • Secondary Math II Honors
  • Math Decision Making
  • AP Statistics
Welch, Molly
molly.welch@slcschools.org
  • AP Calculus AB
  • AP Calculus BC
  • Pre-Calculus
  • Intro Calculus
  • Secondary Math I Hrs
Wisner, Louise louise.wisner@slcschools.org
  • Secondary Math II
  • Secondary Math III Honors

Career Technical Education

Name Email Subjects
Campos, Robert robert.campos@slcschools.org
  • Exercise Science Sports Medicine
  • Intro to Health Sciences
  • Medical Anatomy Phys
Dredge, Doug
doug.dredge@slcschools.org
  • ASE Brakes
  • ASE Electrical
  • ASE Steering & Suspension
  • Intro to Automotive
  • Small Engine Repair
Hardy, Jenny jenny.hardy@slcschools.org
  • AVID
  • Basic Digital Photo
  • Digital Media I
  • Film Making
  • IB Film SL 1
  • TV Broadcasting 1
  • TV Broadcasting 2
  • Video Production 1
  • Video Production 2
Hevner, Denise
denise.hevner@slcschools.org
  • Welding Tech Entry Level
  • Welding Tech Intermediate
  • Welding Advanced
Johnson, Craig craig.johnson@slcschools.org
  • Woodworking I
  • Furniture Design Manufacturing
  • Cabinet & Millwork I

Family & Consumer Science (FACS)

Name Email Subjects
Curtis, Wendy wendy.curtis@slcschools.org
  • Apparel Design 1
  • Apparel Design 2
  • Fashion Design Merchandise
  • Fashion Design Studio
  • Financial Literacy
  • Food & Nutrition Science I
  • Interior Design
  • Interior Design Concurrent Enrollment
  • Student Government
  • Student Congress
Christensen, Kimber kimber.christensen@slcschools.org
  • Pro Start II
  • Food & Nutrition Science I
  • Food & Nutrition Science II
Nielsen, Monique monique.nielsen@slcschools.org
  • Adult Roles Financial Lit Concurrent Enrollment
  • Adult Roles Financial Lit
  • Child Development
  • Early Childhood Ed I
  • Early Childhood Ed II
Stringham, Kathy kathy.stringham@slcschools.org
  • Financial Literacy

Visual Arts

Name Email Subjects
Hunter, Tera tera.hunter@slcschools.org
  • Advanced Art
  • AP Art History
  • AP Studio Art
  • Art Foundations II
  • Basic Digital Photo
  • Painting
  • Studio Art
  • Studio Art Foundations II
  • Studio Art Painting
Lester, CJ calleen.lester@slcschools.org
  • Adv Commercial Photo
  • Basic Digital Photography
  • Financial Literacy
Vandertoolen, Jean jean.vandertoolen@slcschools.org
  • 3-D Design
  • Advertising Art
  • AP Studio Art
  • Art Foundations II
  • IB Visual Arts HL 1
  • Intro to Design
  • Print Making
  • Studio Art 3-D Design
  • Visual Comm: Industry Design
Williams, Carter carter.williams@slcschools.org
  • AP Studio Art
  • Basic Digital Photography
  • Ceramics I
  • Ceramics II
  • Ceramics III
  • Studio Art Ceramics I
  • Studio Art Ceramics II

Business

Name Email Subjects
Parkinson, Lorna lorna.parkinson@slcschools.org
  • Computer Technology
  • Desktop Publishing
  • Marketing I
  • Desktop Publishing II
  • Entrepreneurship
  • Word Processing Basic
Simmons, Toni
toni.simmons@slcschools.org
  • Computer Technology
  • Exploring Computer Science

Performing Arts

Name Email Subjects
Black, Curtis curtis.black@slcschools.org
  • Concert Band
  • Guitar
  • Guitar II
  • IB Music Theory HL 1
  • IB Music Theory HL 2
  • IB Music Theory SL 1
  • Percussion Ensemble
  • String Orchestra
  • Symphony Orchestra
Baugh, Alexie alexie.baugh@slcschools.org
  • Theatre Foundations I
  • Theatre Foundations II
  • Theatre Foundations III
  • Theatre Foundations IV
  • Play Musical Production
Houston, Katie kathryn.houston@slcschools.org
  • A'Capella
  • Beginning Piano
  • Choir II SA
  • Chorus
  • Madrigals
Patrick, Erin erin.patrick@slcschools.org
  • Dance Company
  • Dance IA, IIA, IIIA
  • Dance IB, IIB, IIIB
  • Yoga

Healthy Lifestyles & Fitness

Name Email Subjects
Benson, Brody brody.benson@slcschools.org
  • Advanced Participation Skills
  • Aerobics Body Conditioning
  • Athletics
  • Body Conditioning
  • Fitness for Life
  • PE Skills
  • Weight Training
Kingsford, Thomas thomas.kingsford@slcschools.org
  • PE Skills
  • Fitness for Life
  • Lifetime Activities
  • Health
Tate, Paul paul.tate@slcschools.org
  • Fitness for Life
  • Health
  • PE Skills

English Language Development (ESL)

Name Email Subjects
Toronto, Elaine elaine.toronto@slcschools.org
  • English Language Development I, II, III, IV

Science

Name Email Subjects
Bourgeous, Bonnie bonnie.bourgeous@slcschools.org
  • AP Biology
  • Biology
  • Biology Honors
  • Chemistry Honors
Cornwall, Collette collette.cornwall@slcschools.org
  • Earth Science
  • Earth Science Honors
Dittmer, Kyle kyle.oxford-dittmer@slcschools.org
  • AP Physics I
  • AP Physics II
  • Physics
French, Monica monica.french@slcschools.org
  • Chemistry Honors
  • AP Chemistry
  • IB Chemistry SL 1
  • AP Environmental Science
Jorgensen, Doug doug.jorgensen@slcschools.org
  • Biology
  • Biology Honors
  • IB Biology HL 1
  • IB Biology HL 2
Oliver, Caleigh caleigh.oliver@slcschools.org
  • Chemistry
Passey, Jason jason.passey@slcschools.org
  • Astronomy
  • Physics
  • Physics with Technology
Robinson, Swede swede.robinson@slcschools.org
  • Biotechnology
  • Medical Terminology
  • Zoology
Wright, Nancy nancy.wright@slcschools.org
  • Biology

INDEPENDENT STUDY | SPECIAL EDUCATION

Name Email Subjects
Shwam, Daniel daniel.shwam@slcschools.org
  • Alternative Education
Barton, Holly holly.barton@slcschools.org
  • Math Decision Making
  • Directed Studies
  • Math Lab
Brimhall, Carolyn carolyn.brimhall@slcschools.org
  • Directed Studies
  • Language Arts Lab
Clinton, John john.clinton@slcschools.org
  • Directed Studies
  • Secondary Math I
Cowan, Kaye kaye.cowan@slcschools.org
  • Peer Tutor
  • Transition II
  • English Essential Elements Level II
  • Science Essential Elements Level II
  • Math Essential Elements Level II
  • Comm Based Trn II
Floyd, Grace rebecca.floyd@slcschools.org
  • B Skill Financial Lit
  • B Social Studies III
  • Basic Skills Health I
  • Community Based Training III
  • English Essential Elements Level III
  • Geography for Life IV
  • Math Essential Elements Level III
  • Peer Tutor
  • Science Essential Elements Level III
  • Transition III
Hutchinson, Ronald ronald.hutchinson@slcschools.org
  • Secondary Math I -I
  • Secondary Math II -I
  • Language Arts 9-12 -I
  • Applied Skills -I
  • Study Skills -I
  • Geography for Life -I
  • US Government & Citizen -I
Jensen, Jon jon.jensen@slcschools.org
  • Directed Studies
Schneider, Kurt kurt.schneider@slcschools.org
  • Adv Participation Skills
  • Aerobics Body Conditioning
  • Applied Skills -II
  • Basic Skills Health -II
  • Biology -II
  • Language Arts 9-12 -II
  • Secondary Math I & II -II
  • Transition -II
  • US History -II
Stone, Sue sue.stone@slcschools.org
  • Language Arts 9
  • Earth Science
  • Directed Studies
Young, Allan allan.young@slcschools.org
  • Adaptive Physical Education I
  • B Social Studies II
  • B Social Studies III
  • Community Based Training I
  • Peer Tutor
  • Transition IV

Social Studies

Name Email Subjects
Boyce, James james.boyce@slcschools.org
  • Body Conditioning (PE)
  • World Civilization
  • World Civilization II
Bracken, Kyle kyle.bracken@slcschools.org
  • AP World History
  • IB History Americas HL 2
  • World Civilization
Conkling, Jacque jacquelyn.conkling@slcschools.org
  • US Govt & Citizen
Edwards, Brock brock.edwards@slcschools.org
  • AP World History
  • US History
  • Sociology I
Hamilton, Julie julie.hamilton@slcschools.org
  • AVID
  • AP Psychology
  • Geography for Life
Jacobson, Jennifer jennifer.jacobson@slcschools.org
  • AP Geography
  • AP European History
Pratt, Shaundra shaundra.pratt@slcschools.org
  • US History
  • AP Geography
  • Geography for Life
Rowles, Gary gary.rowles@slcschools.org
  • AP American History
  • IB History Americas HL 1
  • US History

Industry

Name Email Subjects
Caldwell, John John.Caldwell@slcschools.org
  • Library
  • Stage Crew
Schreiter, Randy randy.schreiter@slcschools.org
  • Drivers Education

World Language

Name Email Subjects
Bennion, Rebecca rebecca.bennion@slcschools.org
  • French I, II, III, IV
  • IB French B SL 1
Ebert, Carolyn carolyn.ebert@slcschools.org
  • Spanish II, III
  • IB Spanish B SL 1
  • IB Spanish B SL 2
  • AP Spanish
Mefford, Kaity kaity.mefford@slcschools.org
  • Spanish I, II, IV
Onda, Maja maja.onda@slcschools.org
  • German I, II, III, IV
  • AP German
  • IB German B SL 1
  • IB German B SL 2
Stringham, Kathy kathy.stringham@slcschools.org
  • Spanish I, II

Highland Daycare

Name Email Subjects
Lily Flowers lily.flowers@slcschools.org Daycare Director . (801.484.4343 ext.196)